Undeleting objects in JOSM before uploading

I made a pretty big changeset with lots of details, and I noticed only in the upload dialog that I mistakenly deleted a building I didn’t mean to.

So, is there a way to undo the deletion before I upload?

The plugin Undelete doesn’t help in this case, inputting the object ID results in nothing happening.

I’d rather not upload the changeset and try undeleting afterwards, I’d just want to undo the deletion while I’m editing. And I can’t get it back with Ctrl-Z, I need to save and restart JOSM due to an intermittent graphic bug.

5 posts - 4 participants

Read full topic


Ce sujet de discussion accompagne la publication sur https://community.openstreetmap.org/t/undeleting-objects-in-josm-before-uploading/108580